BME Graduate Students Receive Fellowships
Monday, 02 August 2010 00:00

Twenty-five biomedical engineering (BME) graduate students have received fellowship awards for the 2010–2011 academic year through either the Cockrell School of Engineering or through the Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Award training grant from the National Institutes of Health. 

Current graduate students who have received fellowship awards are: ­Rachel Buchanan, Steven Chirieleison, Jason Cook, Eileen Dawson, Navid Ghorashian,  Kam Hon Hoi, Andrew Horton, Sarah Mayes, Varun Pattani, Lisa Richards, Laura Ricles, Michael Robinson, Justina Tam, Katheryne Wilson, and Douglas Yeager.

New graduate students who will enter the BME program this fall and who have been awarded fellowships include: Kevin Eckes, Monica Frey, Sydney Geissler, Matthew Goodman, Jason Haber, Robin Hartman, Jardin Leleux, Maria Puckett, Christian Schrandt, and Peter Voyvodic.

The Biomedical Engineering Department congratulates these students!


Upcoming Events

Longhorn Startup Demo Day
5:00 PM Lady Bird Auditorium, LBJ Library
BME Graduation Reception
4:00 PM Connally Banquet Hall, Etter-Harbin Alumni Center