The Department of Biomedical Engineering Staff Excellence Award is an annual award that recognizes and rewards biomedical engineering staff who have distinguished themselves and contributed significantly to the effectiveness of the department's teaching, advising, and research efforts.

All faculty, staff, and students may nominate employees. A committee consisting of one staff member, one faculty member, one graduate student, and one undergraduate student selects the recipient who receives a $1,000 check and an award.

Past winners include:

Amy Price, 2017

Michelle Shanine, 2016

Stephanie Tomlinson, 2015

Chase Dawkins, 2014

Tera Sherrard, 2013

Jim Pollard, 2012

Margo Cousins, 2011

Debbie Rodriguez, 2010