Faculty Directory

Photo of Baker, Aaron

Baker, Aaron

Associate Professor

Fellow of the Marion E. Forsman Centennial Professorship in Engineering

Email: abbaker@austin.utexas.edu
Office: BME 5.202D

Photo of Behar, Marcelo

Behar, Marcelo

Assistant Professor

Email: mbehar@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7440
Office: BME 5.202E

Photo of Ben-Yakar, Adela

Ben-Yakar, Adela

Associate Professor

Mr. N Doug Williams Memorial Centennial Fellow in Engineering

Email: ben-yakar@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-9280
Office: ETC 7.132

Photo of Brock, Amy

Brock, Amy

Assistant Professor

Email: amy.brock@utexas.edu
Office: BME 4.202F

Photo of DeMont, Brandi

DeMont, Brandi

Lecturer

Email: brandidemont@utexas.edu
Office: BME 4.202S

Photo of Diller, Kenneth

Diller, Kenneth

Professor

Robert M. and Prudie Leibrock Endowed Professorship in Engineering and Carroll D. Simmons Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Engineering

Email: kdiller@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7167
Office: BME 4.202A

Photo of Dunn, Andrew

Dunn, Andrew

Professor & Director of Center for Emerging Imaging Technologies

Donald J. Douglass Centennial Professorship in Engineering, Cockrell Family Chair for Departmental Leadership #1, and Cockrell Family Dean's Chair for Engineering Excellence

Email: adunn@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-2808
Office: BME 4.202I

Photo of Georgiou, George

Georgiou, George

Professor

Cockrell Family Regent's Chair in Engineering #9

Email: gg@che.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6975
Office: CPE 4.410

Photo of Jiang, Ning Jenny

Jiang, Ning Jenny

Assistant Professor

Email: jiang@austin.utexas.edu
Office: BME 1.108C

Photo of Kim, Hyun Jung

Kim, Hyun Jung

Assistant Professor

Email: hyunjung.kim@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-2165
Office: BME 4.202C

Photo of Lu, Nanshu

Lu, Nanshu

Assistant Professor

Email: nanshulu@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4208
Office: WRW 305C

Photo of Markey, Mia K.

Markey, Mia K.

Professor

Engineering Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellow in Engineering

Email: mia.markey@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1711
Office: BME 5.202L, BME 5.108

Photo of Milner, Thomas

Milner, Thomas

Professor

The Joe J. King Professorship in Engineering

Email: terra.laser@gmail.com
Phone: (512) 471-1332
Office: BME 1.108F

Photo of Peppas, Nicholas A.

Peppas, Nicholas A.

Professor & Director of the Institute for Biomaterials, Drug Delivery and Regenerative Medicine

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #6

Email: peppas@che.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6644
Office: BME 3.503C

Photo of Puperi, Dan

Puperi, Dan

Lecturer

Email: danpuperi@utexas.edu
Office: BME 1.108D

Photo of Ren, Pengyu

Ren, Pengyu

Associate Professor

William J. Murray, Jr. Fellow in Engineering No. 4

Email: pren@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-1832
Office: BME 5.202M

Photo of Rylander, Chris

Rylander, Chris

Associate Professor

Email: cgr@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6144
Office: ETC 4.158

Photo of Rylander, Nichole

Rylander, Nichole

Associate Professor

Werner W. Dornberger Centennial Teaching Fellow in Engineering

Email: mnr@austin.utexas.edu
Office: ETC

Photo of Rylander III, H. Grady

Rylander III, H. Grady

Professor

Harry H. Power Professorship in Engineering and William J. Murray, Jr. Fellowship in Engineering No. 3

Email: rylander@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1995
Office: BME 1.108A

Photo of Sacks, Michael

Sacks, Michael

Professor

W.A. Tex Moncrief, Jr. Endowment in Simulation-Based Engineering and Sciences - Endowed Chair No. 1

Email: msacks@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-7773
Office: BME 5.202J, POB 5.236

Photo of Sakiyama-Elbert, Shelly

Sakiyama-Elbert, Shelly

Department Chair, Professor

Fletcher Stuckey Pratt Chair in Engineering

Email: sakiyama@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3604
Office: BME 3.314

Photo of Stachowiak, Jeanne

Stachowiak, Jeanne

Assistant Professor

Email: jcstach@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5477
Office: BME 5.202G

Photo of Suggs, Laura

Suggs, Laura

Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor

Temple Foundation Endowed Teaching Fellow in Engineering No. 1

Email: laura.suggs@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-1671
Office: BME 4.202K

Photo of Tunnell, James

Tunnell, James

Associate Professor

Roberta Woods Ray Centennial Fellow in Engineering

Email: jtunnell@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-2110
Office: BME 5.202B

Photo of Xie, Chong

Xie, Chong

Assistant Professor

Email: chongxie@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-6872
Office: BME 5.202-O

Photo of Yankeelov, Thomas

Yankeelov, Thomas

Professor

W.A. "Tex" Moncrief, Jr., Simulation-Based Engineering and Sciences Professorship II – Computational Oncology

Email: thomas.yankeelov@utexas.edu
Office: BME 4.202L

Photo of Yeh, Tim

Yeh, Tim

Assistant Professor

Email: tim.yeh@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7931
Office: BME 5.202C

Photo of Zoldan, Janet

Zoldan, Janet

Assistant Professor

Email: zjanet@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4884
Office: BME 4.202D