Cockrell School of Engineering

The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Directory

Photo of Baker, Aaron

Baker, Aaron

Assistant Professor

Fellow of the Marion E. Forsman Centennial Professorship in Engineering

Email: abbaker@austin.utexas.edu
Office: BME 5.202D

Photo of Behar, Marcelo

Behar, Marcelo

Assistant Professor

Email: mbehar@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7440
Office: BME 5.202E

Photo of Brock, Amy

Brock, Amy

Assistant Professor

Email: amy.brock@utexas.edu
Office: BME 4.202F

Photo of DeMont, Brandi

DeMont, Brandi

Lecturer

Email: brandidemont@utexas.edu
Office: BME 4.202S

Photo of Diller, Kenneth

Diller, Kenneth

Professor

Robert M. and Prudie Leibrock Endowed Professorship in Engineering and Carroll D. Simmons Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Engineering

Email: kdiller@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7167
Office: BME 4.202A

Photo of Dunn, Andrew

Dunn, Andrew

Associate Professor, Graduate Advisor, Co-Director of Center for Emerging Imaging Technologies

J.H. Herring Centennial Professorship in Engineering Fellow

Email: adunn@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-2808
Office: BME 4.202I

Photo of Georgiou, George

Georgiou, George

Professor

Cockrell Family Regent's Chair in Engineering #9

Email: gg@che.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6975
Office: CPE 4.410

Photo of Jiang, Ning Jenny

Jiang, Ning Jenny

Assistant Professor

Email: jiang@austin.utexas.edu
Office: BME 1.108C

Photo of Kim, Hyun Jung

Kim, Hyun Jung

Assistant Professor

Email: hyunjung.kim@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-2165
Office: BME 4.202C

Photo of Marek, Stephen

Marek, Stephen

Lecturer

Email: marek@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6215
Office: BME 4.202B

Photo of Markey, Mia K.

Markey, Mia K.

Professor

Engineering Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellow in Engineering

Email: mia.markey@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1711
Office: BME 5.202L, BME 5.108

Photo of Milner, Thomas

Milner, Thomas

Professor

The Joe J. King Professorship in Engineering

Email: terra.laser@gmail.com
Phone: (512) 471-1332
Office: BME 1.108F

Photo of Peppas, Nicholas

Peppas, Nicholas

Department Chair & Professor

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #6 & Cockrell Family Chair for Departmental Leadership #1

Email: peppas@che.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6644
Office: CPE 3.466

Photo of Ren, Pengyu

Ren, Pengyu

Associate Professor

William J. Murray, Jr. Fellow in Engineering No. 4

Email: pren@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-1832
Office: BME 5.202M

Photo of Rylander III, H. Grady

Rylander III, H. Grady

Professor

Harry H. Power Professorship in Engineering and William J. Murray, Jr. Fellowship in Engineering No. 3

Email: rylander@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1995
Office: BME 1.108A

Photo of Sacks, Michael

Sacks, Michael

Professor

W.A. Tex Moncrief, Jr. Endowment in Simulation-Based Engineering and Sciences - Endowed Chair No. 1

Email: msacks@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-7773
Office: BME 5.202J, POB 5.236

Photo of Stachowiak, Jeanne

Stachowiak, Jeanne

Assistant Professor

Email: jcstach@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5477
Office: BME 5.202G

Photo of Suggs, Laura

Suggs, Laura

Associate Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Teaching Fellow in Engineering No. 1

Email: laura.suggs@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-1671
Office: BME 4.202K

Photo of Tunnell, James

Tunnell, James

Associate Professor

Roberta Woods Ray Centennial Fellow in Engineering

Email: jtunnell@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-2110
Office: BME 5.202B

Photo of Xie, Chong

Xie, Chong

Assistant Professor

Email: chongxie@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-6872
Office: BME 5.202-O

Photo of Yeh, Tim

Yeh, Tim

Assistant Professor

Email: tim.yeh@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7931
Office: BME 5.202C

Photo of Yerraballi, Ramesh

Yerraballi, Ramesh

Senior Lecturer

Email: ramesh@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-2080
Office: BME 5.202T

Photo of Zoldan, Janet

Zoldan, Janet

Assistant Professor

Email: zjanet@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4884
Office: BME 4.202D